View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:27 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Intel HD400 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Intel HD400
Having problem with Intense PC Pro I recently purchased.
Windows continously crashes due to the Graphics Driver. I am using 2 x ASUS VB175 Displays. I have tried both VGA (using display port adapter) and HDMI outputs with the identical results. I have tried 3 different drivers ending with 2778,2795 & 3071. The system doesnt crash in safe mode. The system works Ok with a Samsung syncmaster 151 VGA Non PnP monitor and a HDMI TV. I have connected the ASUS displays to an Intense PC with HD3000 graphics which works perfectly. I feel it it a driver issue, do you have any other drivers I can try?


Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:06 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
Forgot to mention Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit


Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:07 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 2333
Post Re: Intel HD400
Is this the crash random or predictable e.g. During Windows init?

_________________
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
fit-PC forum admin

-------------------------


Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:14 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
Very predictable. Windows starts Ok. When I start a program (eg Firefox) it will crash within 2 seconds, and the computer will restart with the "computer not shut down correctly" screen. If i start it in safe mode it works ok, which leads me to the graphics driver? I have searched Intels site and it seems I am not the only one with this problem. Also when connected to a non pnp display the graphics dont seem to be right (ie does not fit on the display correctly, can only just see the the start bar and the top right boxes.)


Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:50 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
Forgot to mention I have upgraded the BIOS - latset on from your website. Bios is set to defaults.


Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:12 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Intel HD400
Have you installed all the drivers provided by Compulab for Intense PC, or do you use some drivers from other sources?

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:42 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
Have tried both - see first post


Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:19 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
Have now uninstalled all drivers and reinstalled drivers from your website yet the problem persists.


Wed May 01, 2013 1:41 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Intel HD400
Please try those drivers. Password will be attached on PM.

http://www.compulab-systems.com/sw/Win7 ... ers/Video/

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Thu May 02, 2013 8:12 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Intel HD400
I have found the problem. Spec says 10W- 26W max power. I was using a 30W DC-DC isolated power supply which isnt enough. Changed it to 60W.


Thu May 02, 2013 9:26 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.