What is CompuLab planning next ?

Dual Ethernet, 5.1 Audio, Standard HDMI... post here everything fit-PC2 does not have and you wish it had. We listen.
irads

What is CompuLab planning next ?

Post by irads »

Technology moves on and fit-PC is a significant product line for CompuLab. Therefore you can safely assume there are new products in the pipeline.
However, we advise against waiting for the next product just because it may be better - if you always do that then by the time you buy you might grow too old to enjoy the product.

We announce new products several weeks before they are released, as soon as we are confident they are going to be ready.

So you are welcome to tell us what are the features you are looking for, but don't ask what's in the next model and when it's out - we can't tell.

Gurrchan

Re: What is CompuLab planning next ?

Post by Gurrchan »

May I ask when FitPC 1.0 and Fit PC Slim debutted? I'm fairly new to the entire Fit series (pointed out to me by a friend).

yogev_ezra

Post by yogev_ezra »

Please refer to: http://www.fit-pc.com/new/
Fit-PC Slim debuted on Mon, Sep 22, 2008.
Fit-PC 1.0 debuted in August 2007, and is now discontinued.

Gurrchan

Post by Gurrchan »

Thank you for the info/link.

superfigo

Post by superfigo »

In my opinion, the less ther chip gets hot, the better is...so i hope in the future there will be a next generation of cpus with even lower power consumption and lower heat...i really hate to feel the heat coming from a computer device...i know that Fit-PC already does not gets too much hot but i'd love to see a next generation Fit-PC that will be even cooler :)

Also, the option to choise for an SSDHD right in the box would be cool.

superfigo

Post by superfigo »

My concerns about heat are the one addressed in the fit-pc2 review by pc pro uk :