View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:03 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 DIN Rail 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:09 am
Posts: 2
Post DIN Rail
Ordered two fitlet2's with DIN rail adapters and looking at the back of the fitlet2 there doesnt seem to be anywhere to screw into the unit. On your site, it looks like there is a VESA style plate that screws to the unit 1st and then the DIN rail adapter fits to that. Please can you confirm? My order number was #4477 for reference.

thanks in advance.


Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:13 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 135
Post Re: DIN Rail
You would need the bracket along with the DIN rail.
You can see a 3D drawing of the bracket assembled with the DIN rail on the fitlet2 at the DIN rail bracket wiki page:
http://fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/DIN_rail_bracket

This is the required additional part:
https://fit-iot.com/web/product/fitlet2 ... g-bracket/


Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:55 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:09 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: DIN Rail
:evil: damn it.. I missed the note on your site saying you need the plate!!! going to have to pay more carriage cost now from Israel to UK. :x


Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:22 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 135
Post Re: DIN Rail
Perhaps ordering from a UK reseller could help you save on the shipping costs
http://www.fit-pc.com/web/purchasing/resellers/


Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:13 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.