fit-PC Users Forum
https://www.fit-pc.com/forum/

IPC2 without AMT?
https://www.fit-pc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=108&t=5246
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jerry [ Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:25 pm ]
Post subject:  IPC2 without AMT?

Will the Core i7 IPC2 be available without vPRO/Intel Active Management Technology?

Author:  mbirger [ Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IPC2 without AMT?

No, only the i3 and Celeron models do not have AMT.
AMT is not a problem as by default is not enabled. The enablement process requires several steps, and several factors needed:
1. i5-4300U and i7-4600U processors
2. LAN1 only
3. BIOS settings

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/