View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:43 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Setting up RAID 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:26 pm
Posts: 5
Post Setting up RAID
OK, Finally got my barebones Airtop-S with the appropriate memory and would like to set up my system. I would like to set up a RAID 1 array. how do I access the Raid setup?


Thu Sep 08, 2016 6:34 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:26 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Setting up RAID
Disregard, I found the setup in the bios.


Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:51 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:59 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: Setting up RAID
I can see where to select RAID in BIOS, but where do you set the type of RAID(0,1,5,10)?
In BIOS it pick up all 4 drives, but when I try to install Windows Server 2012 there is no drives to choose from.
Select - Interface Type - as RAID in the BIOS.


Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:12 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:59 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: Setting up RAID
It works 100% on the Micro server, I setup a few of them.
However it does nothing on the Airtop when you press <Ctrl>I during boot.


Tue Jun 20, 2017 9:13 am
Profile
Post Re: Setting up RAID
Airtop RAID configuration instructions:
http://fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/How_to_setup_RAID_on_Airtop


Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:44 am
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.