View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 7:52 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Airtop3 CPU and RAM question 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 4:17 pm
Posts: 6
Post Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
tamir wrote:
Answer remains the same for the Airtop2.

The successor for the Airtop2, the Airtop3 should be launched tomorrow, stay tuned:
https://fit-iot.com/web/products/airtop3/


Is there an option to buy the Airtop3 without the processor as well?

I remember Airtop1 had that option to just basically buy the case.


Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:02 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 316
Post Re: I would be able to upgrade to the Intel Core i9-9980XE?
Unfortunately that option is not available for the Airtop3.


Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:14 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 4:17 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: I would be able to upgrade to the Intel Core i9-9980XE?
Regarding the Airtop3, would I be able to fit ECC RAM on it?

Also, is it possible to achieve 128GB RAM by (8 x 16 GB) instead of (4 x 32 GB)?


Wed May 15, 2019 12:33 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 316
Post Re: Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
The Airtop3 has only 4 RAM slots, hence 4x32GB is the only option for 128GB configuration.

ECC is a feature supported by the CPU, unfortunately as of now, the Airtop3 is not offered with CPU that supports this feature.


Wed May 15, 2019 1:36 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 4:17 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
So if I buy my own 4 x 32 GB ECC DDR4 RAM, would it work with the Core i9-9900K?


Wed May 15, 2019 4:07 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 316
Post Re: Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
Unfortunatlely the i9-9900K does not support ECC RAM.
https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en ... 0-ghz.html


Thu May 16, 2019 6:37 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:53 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
I'd like to know is there an option to use i7 9700T CPU?


Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:19 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:21 pm
Posts: 316
Post Re: Airtop3 CPU and RAM question
atang wrote:
I'd like to know is there an option to use i7 9700T CPU?

Unfortunately no, only the full clock version is available.
If you're looking for a lower wattage CPU, you could go with the Celeron available option G4900T rated for 35W.
https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en ... 0-ghz.html


Sun Aug 18, 2019 12:48 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.