View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 4:33 am



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 AUTO RESUME, WIFI 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 2:00 pm
Posts: 2
Post AUTO RESUME, WIFI
I'm considering a fit-pc2 turbo with wifi and auto resume and have a couple of questions.
Is the auto resume switchable or is it on permanantly?.
Does the wifi module support N wifi?


Sun Sep 27, 2009 2:07 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:49 pm
Posts: 539
Location: Israel
Post Re: AUTO RESUME, WIFI
The auto-resume is wired on the motherboard. So if you purchase a unit with auto-resume, it will always power on when you plug the power cord into it. You cannot control this option.

The WiFi module supports N standard, but you need 2 antennas to implement it. Since Fit-PC2 only has 1 antenna, you cannot work in N mode with Fit-PC2 (you can add one more antenna yourself, and it will work in N mode, but then you lose the warranty).


Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:58 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.