fit-PC Users Forum
https://www.fit-pc.com/forum/

Win7 output at 800x480?
https://www.fit-pc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=4897
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DiamondCraig [ Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:56 am ]
Post subject:  Win7 output at 800x480?

Can anyone help. Need to run the HDMI output at 800x480 @31.5KHz to suit a particluar display solution in a particular application. The custom display option is unavailable for the GMA500 so I can't set what I want using that, and trying PowerStrip utility doesn't allow me either.

Any thoughts?

Author:  martinwinlow [ Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Win7 output at 800x480?

Hi,

I have a similar (sounding) requirement. I needed to get the HDMI output to a very minimal level to show a window from a data acquisition program in a small monitor (3.5") so that the window filled the screen and therefore could be read.

The only way I could see of doing something close to being able to control the HDMI output - rather than let it do what is does automatically - was to use the 'Display Properties' option when you right click on the desktop. This accesses the Intel GMA Driver setup which gives you more options in terms of resolution etc than the standard 'Settings' screen. Doesn't give you anything other than 60kHz though.

Attachment:
Screen Shot 2013-12-12 at 08.58.13.jpg
Screen Shot 2013-12-12 at 08.58.13.jpg [ 85.84 KiB | Viewed 2872 times ]

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/