View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:22 am



Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 7:18 am
Posts: 178
Location: Hungary
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
Hi,

Is that possible to use both monitors with 1080p video contents?
I mean, two independent HD videos, one on hdmi, one on displaylink port.

Or which fit-pc3 version supports this playback dual HD content?

Thanks, István

_________________
-------------------
http://www.startit.hu
http://www.fit-pc2.hu


Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:34 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 1:32 pm
Posts: 15
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
startit_ltd wrote:
Hi,

Is that possible to use both monitors with 1080p video contents?
I mean, two independent HD videos, one on hdmi, one on displaylink port.

Or which fit-pc3 version supports this playback dual HD content?

Thanks, István


I haven't tried watching two videos at once. I've only been using my fit-PC3 with two independent desktops while I work. I've watched video on only once screen at a time. Maybe someone else can comment on whether this works.


Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:54 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 7:18 am
Posts: 178
Location: Hungary
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
Hi,
Thank you for your response.
If you will have a crazy idea to start different HD video on each monitors at the same time, please let me know your result :)
Thanks!
István

_________________
-------------------
http://www.startit.hu
http://www.fit-pc2.hu


Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:24 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:43 pm
Posts: 144
Location: Middle Earth
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
Don't forget that the fit-PC3 only has 1 group of audio outputs.

In theory, you could use one of the USB2 or USB3 ports for additional
audio output via a dongle. Some are pretty cheap.

Sorry that I can't comment on using both video output with Full HD
1080p streams at the same time.

_________________
Arwen Evenstar
Rivendale, Middle Earth


Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:10 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 7:18 am
Posts: 178
Location: Hungary
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
Thank you for your help!

As I think about this question, my opinion, GPU can only decode one HD stream at a time, so acceleration should work only for one stream.
Thank you again!
István

_________________
-------------------
http://www.startit.hu
http://www.fit-pc2.hu


Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:29 am
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
No, I am sorry, the FitPC3 is unable to plat HD content on both video interfaces simultaneously

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Thu May 03, 2012 7:08 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 7:18 am
Posts: 178
Location: Hungary
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
Thank you Gabriel your confirm.
Anyway, what do you think, is it possible to use a video accelerator card, like this?
http://liliputing.com/2010/03/broadcom- ... rices.html

István

_________________
-------------------
http://www.startit.hu
http://www.fit-pc2.hu


Thu May 03, 2012 7:18 am
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
We haven't tested this card yet.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Thu May 03, 2012 1:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 1:32 pm
Posts: 15
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question
As a follow up to my original post, I just added a Rosewill RCAD-11002 USB to HDMI Adapter to my fit-PC3 Pro. I now have 3 LCDs up and running which is my preferred work environment. The 3rd LCD I added only has a DVI-D connector so I had to use an HDMI/DVI adapter and was pleasantly surprised to find it worked just fine.


Wed May 09, 2012 12:54 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:53 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: fit-PC3 Pro Win7Pro dual monitor usage question


Gabriel

i think that we have the same problem. We can drive a true displayport monitor but not an HDMI TV using a Startech DP/HDMI adapter. Please could you provide a reference to a suitable cable that is available in the UK? The link you have provided is shipped from China after 25 days (maybe).

Thanks

Daniel


Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.