View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:31 am



Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Intense PC hangs with Graphics intensive applications 
Author Message
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Intense PC hangs with Graphics intensive applications
We will thoroughly investigate this issue. The issue may be related to the operational temperatures of the memory modules.
I will post the updates on this thread.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:40 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Intense PC hangs with Graphics intensive applications
After making several thorough tests under different condition, (including some units on the field) we were unable to reproduce your issue with the 16GB Corsair Vengeance (CMSX16GX3M2A1600C10) memory or to encounter some other stability issues. Hence, we can approve this memory as a 100% compatible with IntensePC.

Please let me know if you still have a stability issues with your IntensePC and some memory modules.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:42 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:23 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: Intense PC hangs with Graphics intensive applications
I experienced the same problem too. Watching youtube movies for 10-15 minutes shutdown my intense pc. I am running on Linux kubuntu 10.14. If I don't watch youtube, my server runs for months. I just discovered this lately. I checked the pc casing temperature. It seems the bottom is hotter than on the top. Now it is running fine for days again so long as I don't watch youtube. Please advise if I can exchanged this for newer version with additional cost on my part :D. I want to watch youtube or do extensive graphics without worrying for it shutting down. Please make sure future intense pc hardware can throttle gpu temperature.


Fri Jan 09, 2015 1:11 am
Profile
Post Re: Intense PC hangs with Graphics intensive applications
I would suggest installing Compulab's official OS (Windows 7 Pro, 64-bit + drivers or Linux Mint 17, 64-bit) and check the behavior again.

Check that you use the latest BIOS:
http://www.fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/IP ... _ROM_files

Then follow the troubleshooting steps:
http://www.fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/IP ... leshooting


Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:35 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.