View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:14 am



Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Analog audio in?? 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Analog audio in??
Hello,

I'm trying to use the Analog Input on the Intense PC Pro, running Windows 7, 32bit. I do have something plugged into the appropriate audio input port, so that is not the problem.

I've applied the registry update availabled in the Audio Output forum thread following fit-pc's instructions. This did not fix the Analog Input problem. Is there an equivalent registry update to fix this?

As of right now, it appears that Windows only recognizes the following:
Playback: Digital Out (Default), Headphone (Not Plugged In)
Recording: Digital In (Default)

Thanks for your help,


Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:10 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Following advice from a user in the "Audio output in Windows 8 on Intense PC" forum thread, I installed the newest drivers directly downloaded from Realtek.

Now I have the following devices after applying your registry patch:
Playback: Digital Out (Ready), Speakers (Default)
Recording: Digital In (Ready), Microphone (Default)

Unfortunately, a "Microphone" input isn't the same as a "Line-In." The Intense PC is marketed as having "Stereo line-out and stereo line-in". How do I disable the use of this input as a "microphone" and force it to see a "line-in?"

Thanks,


Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:30 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Just bumping the thread.

Anyone have any ideas on how to make audio input function as a stereo line-in rather than a microphone?


Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:59 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Please uninstall any of audio drivers, and install the one that can be found on the Compulab's website. Reboot your IntensePC and check Realteck HD Audio Manager.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:20 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Hi gabrielh,

I've previously tried your suggestion with no luck. I've tried it again to verify.

First I removed all drivers, rebooted the PC. Next I downloaded the drivers directly from Compulab, here:
http://www.fit-pc2.com/download/Intense ... 7/drivers/

Then, Installed the downloaded driver, rebooted the PC. Updated the registry with your audio patch, rebooted the PC. I have a device attached to the line input. The following screenshots show all the information I think you'll want to see:
Attachment:
Screen1.png
Screen1.png [ 20.8 KiB | Viewed 7470 times ]

Attachment:
Screen2.png
Screen2.png [ 79.08 KiB | Viewed 7470 times ]

Attachment:
Screen3.png
Screen3.png [ 65.21 KiB | Viewed 7470 times ]

Another pic in the next post verifies the registry setting from the patch.
As you can see, it isn't showing a stereo analog input. Any suggestions?


Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:49 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
fourth screenshot:
Attachment:
Screen4.png
Screen4.png [ 64.94 KiB | Viewed 7470 times ]


Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:50 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Analog audio in??
I am unable to confirm your issue. Please make a fresh setup of Win7 x32 and install the provided audio driver. Then enter regedit utility and search for "forcedisablejd" string. Replace it's value to 01 at any locations it will be found (about 3). Restart your PC.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:25 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Hi Gabriel,

All of my above screenshots were done from a completely clean install of Win 7 32 bit. I've now spent a many hours getting this PC set up to run properly and I'd really prefer to not lose all that work.

Can you show me equivalent screenshots from a system with a working analog stereo line-in?

Thank you.


Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:14 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Sure

Here is a completely clean system with a 32 bit version of Windows 7
Image

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:12 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Thanks for posting a screenshot of your system.

It looks like you don't have a stereo line-input either, only a stereo microphone input. Any ideas on how to change that?


Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:10 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.