View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:37 pm



Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Analog audio in?? 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:32 pm
Posts: 44
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Here's an update for other users having the same problem/concern.

A fresh install of Windows was required to get the the analog audio input working again. Regardless of how many times I installed or uninstalled drivers from Compulab or Realtek, it simply wouldn't work. Unfortunately, it still ONLY shows the input port as a microphone and does NOT show up as a line-input.

Through some testing I've been able to get the port to generally function as a line-input by adjusting the microphone input's settings. First, disable any microphone boost. Next, set the microphone level to around 25 (of a possible 100). This allows for an input with no clipping of up to 1 Volt rms. The measured level won't actually be 1, instead it will read a bit lower, but that's a small price to pay for no-clipping.

Not an ideal solution, and certainly not as advertised, but I suppose it works well enough.


Tue May 07, 2013 3:41 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Analog audio in??
You can use "Microphone" audio in as a Line In source

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Sun May 19, 2013 7:42 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 2:37 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Hi-

See the attachment. I'm getting no audio output, and am missing the "speaker" tab/icon in the Realtek Management Console.

A clean windows install didn't solve the issue.


Attachments:
realtek manager.jpg
realtek manager.jpg [ 246.32 KiB | Viewed 3796 times ]
Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:00 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Please refer to this post

viewtopic.php?f=83&t=4847&p=16186&hilit=forcedisablejd#p16186

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Sun Aug 25, 2013 8:36 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 2:37 pm
Posts: 14
Post Re: Analog audio in??
Hi-
This is what my registry looks like now.
Other than the specific "forcedisablejd" line, I'm not sure if I'm supposed to change something in the other lines.

Still no "speaker" tab in realtek audio manager.


Attachments:
registry forceddisablejd.png
registry forceddisablejd.png [ 81.28 KiB | Viewed 3764 times ]
Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:08 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.